Computer & Digital

Introduction to Computers (Windows 8)

FREE! 10 places only so book early!

Course Description

This program has been specifically designed to assist seniors aged 60+ with limited or no previous experience in using technologies and for those who need additional help in developing their digital literacy skills.  The training will help older people to develop the confidence and the skills to use computers, tablets and smart phones to access information and stay connected with their family, friends and communities.

It’s educational, fun and FREE!

Introduction to Computers (Windows 8):

  • Confidently and easily master new technology skills
  • How to connect and use the internet
  • Fun things to do online
  • How to stay safe online
  • How to send and receive emails
  • Stay in touch with family and friends through Skype

Cost

FREE

Times

Date Duration Class Times Location
Express Your Interest Fri 10 Nov - Fri 15 Dec 2017 6 sessions 9.30 - 11.30 am Shoalhaven
Express Your Interest Tue 14 Nov - Tue 19 Dec 2017 6 sessions 9.30 - 11.30 am Kiama
Express Your Interest Thu 25 Jan - Thu 1 Mar 2018 6 sessions 9.30 - 11.30 am Kiama
Express Your Interest Fri 2 Feb - Fri 9 Mar 2018 6 sessions 9.30 - 11.30 am Shoalhaven
Express Your Interest Thu 3 May - Thu 7 Jun 2018 6 sessions 9.30 - 11.30 am Kiama
Express Your Interest Fri 4 May - Fri 8 Jun 2018 6 sessions 9.30 - 11.30 am Shoalhaven